Welcome to Cultural Umbrella Apollo

Apollo is the cultural umbrella of the University of Twente. We defend the interest of the cultural associations and help to organize cultural events on campus.


We provide advice, promotion and contacts for everything culture- and arts-related. Aided by our committees, we also organize multiple activities, such as an Open Stage, Gala and the party in the Vrijhof during the Batavierenrace.


We also manage the Subsidy Fund for Culture (SFC) provided by the Student Union. Anyone organizing a cultural event can apply for a subsidy.

If you have any questions with regards to culture on campus, don't hesitate to contact us or drop by the office.

previous arrow
next arrow

Latest News

Here you can find everything that is going on with Apollo and culture on campus!

  • Apollo Winter Fair 2021
    On Saturday 18 December Apollo will host the Winter Fair. During this day, we want to offer warmth and comfort in the cold winter days […]
  • Christmas Dinner
    Christmas is a time of getting together and celebrating the holidays. This year, we wanted to celebrate together with you during a Christmas dinner! On […]
  • Jasmijn Westerhof – HoA
    Jasmijn Westerhof, chairwoman of S.D.V. Chassé My name is Jasmijn and I study Applied Physics at Saxion. I have been a member of S.D.V. Chassé […]
  • Marit Bot – HoA
    Marit Bot, board member of InSpe and member of Musilon I am Marit and I am studying Technical Medicine. I am in my master right […]
  • Lustrum VI – Metamorphoses
    The word is out! The theme of next years Apollo lustrum will be “Metamorphoses”. We are very excited to share all our plans with you […]
  • Robin Waterval – HoA
    Robin Waterval, secretary of the Apollo board and member of Musilon. I’m Robin and I am studying technical computer science, where I will hopefully get […]

Our board

These are the people that are currently representing the cultural associations and foundations on the campus and promote culture on campus.

From left to right:

Paul Boersen – Secretary

Rian Holtrigter – Chairman

Nick-Schaap – Treasurer


These are the organisations that we represent.